THE WORTHINGTON POOLS ALSO PROUDLY OFFERS
SWIMMING LESSONS &
WATER SAFETY INSTRUCTOR COURSES  

LIFEGUARD TRAINING, Classes and Reviews:

So You Want To Be A Lifeguard?

Whether you are looking for a part time summer job or a long term career choice, lifeguarding is a unique and rewarding experience for teenagers and adults of all ages.

1020Lifeguard20Management20-20instructor20with20two20guards.jpgAs a Lifeguard you have a fundamental moral obligation toact in a manner that protects people. Your performance contributes to the safety, security and overall well-being of our patrons.  You can take pride in knowing that you truly do make a difference.

REGISTER TODAY FOR A CLASS

Call the Worthington Pools @ 885-1619
to register with a credit card.

Questions?  Contact: James "Turtle" Berry

. 

2015 Lifeguard Classes - $225/Student
Students must meet all course pre-requisites and attend and participate in all water and land activities and class room sessions.
COURSE PRE-REQUISITES:
1) Must be 15 on or before the last day of class
2) Swim 300 yards using front stroke and breaststroke
3) Tread water with no hands for 2 minutes
4) Swim 20 yards, surface dive 7-10 ft, retrieve a 10lb object and return to the starting point and exit the water without using a ladder or steps within 1 minute 40 seconds.
 Class #1 Class #2 Class # 3
Fri, April 10* 7:30p-9:30p
Sat, April 11 12:00p-8:00p
Mon, April 13 4:00p-9:00p
Sat, April 18 12:00p-8:00p
Mon, April 20 4:00p-9:00p
   
Fri, May 1* 7:30p - 9:30p
Sat, May 2 12:00p-8:00p
Mon, May 4 4:00p-9:00p
Fri, May 8 4:00p-9:00p
Sat, May 9 12:00p-8:00p
   
Fri, May 15* 7:30-9:30p
Sat, May 16 12:00p-8:00p
Sun, May 17 10:00a - 5:00p
Mon, May 18 4:00p-9:00p
Tue, May 19 4:00p-9:00p
Wed, May 20 4:00p-9:00p







* Pre-requisite testing.  Those unable to complete the required skills will receive a partial refund

 

 

2015 Lifeguard Reviews TBA - $150/Student

READ FIRST BEFORE SIGNING UP FOR A REVIEW:

A Review Course is a shorter way to update your certification, this means you must currently have an ARC Lifeguarding certification. Lifeguards should come to the review session prepared.  You should look over the lifeguard book and freshens up on all of your skills, especially CPR.  The review will cover a lot of information, in a very short period of time.  The more you already know, the easier the review will be. Students who are unable to successfully complete the lifeguard review will not receive a refund and will be encouraged to retake the entire lifeguard class. 

Class #1 Class #2

Wednesday, May 14

Sunday, May 18

3:30p - 8:30p

10:00a - 3:00p

 

All Passing Students Will Receive:

2 Year Certification in Lifeguarding, First Aid, CPR/AED and Emergency Oxygen Administration

 

Potential Employees of The Worthington Pools
Students who take a lifeguarding or review course here at the Worthington pools this spring, and then works 100 hours or more at the Worthington Pools this summer, will be reimburesed the instructor fee of $175 (less for "Reviews").